Monumental Day

Tomorrow is my birthday!  I’ll be 35.

Tomorrow is the Monument Avenue 10k in Richmond, VA.. one of the nations largest 10k’s!  It is crazy fun the whole city comes alive even to just watch the runners, drink a  little, and listen to the bands.
http://www.sportsbackers.org/events/monument-avenue-10k?gclid=CJjdwMbYxbYCFccw4AodcUMAFw

My plan is to RUN it and when accomplished it will officially be the furthest I’ve ever run without stopping or intervals etc..

If you are in the Richmond Area and taking part send me a shot to post!

This is a very emotion experience for me and I’ll share little of that after the race.

If you’ll be out there. Good Luck!

4 thoughts on “Monumental Day

  1. Good luck! When the running gets hard on new distances I keep telling myself “With each step, this is the furthest I’ve ever run. I’m literally beating my own record with each step. I can take one more step. I can always take one more step.”
    (When running is hard on distances I’ve done, I tell myself “I’ve done this. My body can do it. I’ve done it before.”)

  2. Wish I could be there to celebrate with you and your lovely family! Have a great birthday (you’re just a baby to me!) and know that you’ve achieved something very worthwhile – not just on your birthday, but for all the birthdays that you will be able to spend with your loved ones.

Leave a Reply

