A milestone day

Today I hit a milestone in my Journey.

100

Today, I’m 100lbs down from original day 1 (313lbs)weight. I’ve been hovering just above all winter in the 218-220 range and I’ve gotten 100 briefly… But it was more fluke than fact.

This time though I hit it and I’m confident the scale will be the same 213 tomorrow as I’m roughly 5lbs down from the start of his new march fast.

A couple of other things I’m working on is a change to the loom of the site, it bugs me pictures don’t show up in the feed and I think I need to rearrange some of the info on the pages for clarity sake. Plus, I’ll have the next installment of the day by day soon!

Double plus, I’ve asked to have a guest blogger share her story with you all. She has been an avid reader, follower, and supporter of this site. Stay tuned!!

4 thoughts on “A milestone day

  1. Congratulations on hitting the 100 lb. mark Chris!! That is awesome! 🙂
    I will be in touch very soon concerning the “other”. Give me a few days to collect my thoughts.

  2. Hi Chris!
    Congratulations on achieving great health through your weight loss and juice fasting! I am so excited for you and appreciate your having this blogs for people like me to refer to!
    I am meeting with my doctor today, hoping she will give me the go ahead to start an extended juice fast.
    I have lost a lot of weight in the last 14 months (80 lbs), and may only have 25 pounds of weight to lose now. I am not doing this to lose the weight (that is an added benefit), but in hopes of eradicating many of my chronic health issues. I have autoimmune thyroid disease, fibromyalgia, chronic fatigue syndrome, IBS, migraines, am prediabetic, and take way too many medications for me to think I would want to live a long life if this is all that is ahead of me…
    I am hopeful for the first time in years that maybe I can have a pain-free, fatigue free life ahead of me. Even if my pain level, fatigue level and medications all just decrease substantially I will be so much happier and able to enjoy so much more of the world I have not felt a part of for years.
    Thank you for sharing your story, your thoughts, and your enthusiasm. I will refer back to your blog throughout my journey to health!
    Continued good luck!
    Debbie

Leave a Reply

