Holidays and sickness

I need to alphorn to everyone, I was very wrapped up in the holidays, and had every intent of getting back to writing in the new year. January 1st is my one year anniversary and I was stoked to share that, but it all sorta fell apart on me, like so many things do in life. Right now I’m awfully sick. Which is the first time in over a year that nice been sick. I’ve attributed that to being healthier and eating healthier.

I guess you can only dodge bullets for so long!

So I’m stuck in bed right now fighting off this muck, but I want to let everyone know that I will be making more posts and a day by day menu ASAP.

For now I’ll report that both holidays went well, I didn’t go crazy with eating or drinking but I do have a good anti-healthy Christmas story to share when I sign back on.

Take Care juicing friends and I hope that your journeys are doing well. I’m going to go pass out again.

3 thoughts on “Holidays and sickness

  1. Hi Chris –

    First let me say that I hope you are feeling better. I’d say drink lots of fluids but considering the nature of your blog, I suspect you might know a thing or two about that, eh?!

    I found your wonderful website today and probably spent 4 hours just reading…..this information about your journey is incredible!! I am so motivated to start this type of plan, thanks to you and Joe Cross’ movie, Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead. I’m just so thankful to have found your blog and all the information you have decided to share. I know this is what I need to do to reclaim my health as well. So, thank you, thank you, THANK YOU!!! You know, while you’re recovering, resting and starting to feel better, if you need something to make you smile, you should think about all the people whose lives you are changing just by writing this blog. In fact, I’ll bet for every one of us who decides to send you a little note, there are 50 more who are reading and using this info!! Imagine all the people you are helping!

    So, thanks again for all you are doing by sharing your journey, recipes, thoughts and suggestions. Feel better soon….there are a LOT of us out here who are sending you healing thoughts and prayers and looking forward to hearing from you again soon!

  2. I second what Merrie said above! Hope you are feeling better by now Chris and that you’ll be back to blogging soon. I check every day to see if you’ve written. You’re missed! 🙂

Leave a Reply

