Day 58: The fast by the numbers..

Day 58: The fast by the numbers.. so one of the FAQ’s that I’ve been getting is how much does this cost. The movie is not good at explaining the day by day of a fast.. and truth be told its even hard to figure out on line. So here’s the deal. I’ve gotten my fast down to about $40.00 every 5 days. With fresh produce you can’t really hold on to it that long anyway So plan on going every 5 days. Some stuff will last longer. Keep your juices simple especially in the beginning.. I screwed that up. Just do carrot and grape juice the first time. Go to the grocery store at night for the best deals. The blender I bought was roughly $300. If you add in the cost of the blender this fast has cost $13 dollars a day (at the end). It’s is also $18 dollars a pound lost so far… If you don’t count the cost of the blender it’s $8 a day, $11 a pound. The cost of Lap-Band or gastric bypass surgery varies from about $17,000 to $30,000. I think it is worth every penny, every second, spent.. and also every one I’ve gained on my life.

Leave a Reply

