Day 42 – part 2

Day 42: Bare with me for a sec, because I’m getting all holy up in here… I felt very touched by Chris Barras’s sermon today at Area 10 (my church at the Byrd) , Chris spoke about repentance today, and I’ve honestly never really felt repentative very much, as a matter of fact I felt it was easier to forgo a lot of other sins, and ‘repent’ from them, but I had never really felt as if I really had done something. I’ve also never felt that I was slothen. Until today anyway, repentance is to turn away from one thing you love and toward something better you love more, it is to literally change ones mind. I feel like what I’m doign really might have a higher purpose, godly work in weight loss. it is one of those goofy ideas that seems stupid until it isn’t , until it smacks you in the face.

Leave a Reply

